Sharebar?

1EdTech Development Updates for Members (2022)

Online

 

Members Only

Join us for an interim update and Q&A/discussion on active technical work. Each update will be held live at different times to accommodate members in various time zones.

The next briefing is in November and will cover highlights from the quarterly 1EdTech Member Meeting in Baltimore.

Agenda

In this live webinar, 1EdTech Chief Architect Colin Smythe delivers an overview of the specification development activities in 2022. This includes details on the OneRoster 1.2 specification that has just been made available as a Final Release publication. He will report on the virtual meeting (formerly the Technical Congress) held on August 10 and the face-to-face member meeting in November. This includes covering the new cross-specification activities underway: the Versioning Framework, the Privacy Framework, the Publish & Subscribe Binding Framework, and the Identity Task Force. Finally, our initial plans for 2023 will be introduced.

  • Report on the 1EdTech Annual Meeting & Roadmap (August 2022)
  • Report on Digital Curriculum & App Innovation Summit and 1EdTech Member Meeting (November 2022)
  • Update on the 1EdTech Technical Activities
  • Initial Plans for 2023
  • Question & Answer Session

 → Please sign up in advance (using the links below) for the meeting at your preferred time. Log in to Webinars and Videos to access the recordings.

North America and Europe

Tuesday, November 15

PST: 9:00 AM–10:30 PM (UTC -8)
EST: 12:00–1:30 PM EST (UTC -5)
GMT: 5:00–6:30 PM (UTC +0)
CET: 6:00–7:30 PM (UTC +1)
 

Register for the November 15 Briefing

Middle East and Asia/Pacific

Thursday, November 17

AST: 8:00–9:30 AM (UTC +3) |  GST: 9:00–10:30 AM (UTC +4)
JST: 2:00–3:30 PM (UTC +9)
AEDT: 4:00–5:30 PM (UTC +11)
NZDT: 6:00–7:30 PM (UTC +13)
 

Register for the November 17 Briefing