2010 1EdTech Leadership Awards

1EdTech Leadership Awards

Every year at Learning Impact, 1EdTech honors those from the 1EdTech Membership who have gone above and beyond displaying leadership. These individuals and organizations have worked hard to promote 1EdTech and provided benefit for members and supporters of 1EdTech in enabling the future of education by collaborating on interoperability standards and major adoption projects for the digital support of education and learning. It is with sincere gratitude that we thank these people and organizations for their extra effort.

2010 Leadership Award Recipients

Former Technical Board Co-Chairs:

1) Mark Crase, California State University
2) Linda Feng, Oracle

Access For All Work:

1) Rich Schwerdtfeger, IBM
2) Madeleine Rothberg, WGBH

Learning Tools Interoperability Work:

1) Lance Neumann, Blackboard
2) Greg McFall, Pearson Education

For Going Above and Beyond Advancing the Work of 1EdTech:

1) Diny Golder, JES & Co
2) Andy Ross, Florida Virtual School

Enterprise Learning Systems and Applications Procurement (ELSAP) Work:

1) Tina Piper, FLVS
2) Holly Henry Cooper, APUS
3) Charlene Douglas, Desire2Learn

Student Induction to E-Learning Work:
1) Gloria Pickar, Compass Knowledge
2) Ross MacKenzie, Open University
3) Stephen Marshall,Victoria University of Wellington 

Digital Learning Connection Work:

1) Raylean Henry, Regents Online Campus Collaborative
2) Robbie Melton, Tennessee Board of Regents
3) Debra Volzer, Pearson Education

Meeting Hosting:

1) California State University
2) Oracle
3) TÉLUQ - L'université à distance de l'UQÀM
4) Florida Virtual School